One Universal Ethical Basis For Us All

בסיעתא דשמיא

The world's existence is preserved through 3 things;Torah study, Prayer & Kind Deeds. For society to flourish mankind as a whole must come to appreciate the importance of, Truth, Justice & Peace & conduct itself accordingly. Within the great Family of Man, each individual has his or her path within a path. Yet there is ONE Universal ethical basis for us all. Accept upon yourself the responsibility for peace & oneness in our world - world peace as a value goal. That will herald in a new era & a renewed world. A world of truth, wisdom, harmony & peace!

"If you can imagine it, you can achieve it; if you can dream it, you can become it ."

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

The Seven Noahide Laws


Life is a journey where every step counts. It’s not all or nothing. It’s knowing who you are and how to live to your true potential in order to have a genuine appreciation for life. Being active and concerned with the pursuit of truth and other human values.

Noahide is the oldest tradition known to mankind, a tradition and beliefs which have been all but forgotten.

A unique set of laws valid for all mankind, known as The Seven Divine Codes it encourages acts of kindness among ALL people - seven basic ethical "laws" , teaching us how to behave in order to realize the true potential of our lives, and bring the world to its most perfect state.

The essence of a person is to help others.

These Seven Laws were created in order to form the foundation of a well-functioning unified society, and were first given to Adam and Eve and their progeny in the Garden of Eden.

The Noahide Commandments are those that God gave to Adam and his descendants and, after the flood, to Noah and his descendants. The Noahidic or Noachide, covenant was established by God during the time of Noah and is named the "Seven Laws of Noah," since all humans are descended from Noah. All of humanity, diverse as it is, descends from the three sons of this one man, whose great scope made the foundation for them all.When studied properly, these laws are found to be a PURE MONOTHEISITIC FAITH -- free of any form of idolatry and outline a wealth of spiritual content and are the eternal value to uphold an ethnical, moral, valuable, meaningful, truthful, and just society!

The Seven (Noahide) Laws are the foundation for a Godly human, earthly society for universal humanity. Men and women are equal in their responsibility to observe the Seven Universal Laws. These Seven Laws are bound for all mankind and are the pillars of human civilization. The laws outlined below are a very brief and basic explanation of each of the Seven Noahide Laws.

The Noahide Laws teach that the world is built through acts of Goodness and Kindness. These laws continue to be highly relevant to life in today's society. They are pillars of human civilization and are the eternal value to uphold an ethnical, moral, valuable, meaningful, truthful, and just society!

The Rainbow is the Sign of the Covenant that God has made with all of humankind.

God gave the rainbow seven distinct colors-to remind men and women of the Seven Commandments that lay behind the covenant, the laws that will bring all of humanity to merit their ultimate redemption.

Although G-d created the world giving people FREE CHOICE, He nevertheless has given us the tools and the guidance we need to encourage us to choose the good: a Divine moral code, one that predates all human codes, and the only one that has timeless and universal application for a good, moral civilization. This Divine code, known as the Seven Laws of Noah, establishes an OBJECTIVE DEFINITION OF "GOOD" - one that applies to all people.

The Seven Universal Laws are general commandments, each containing many parts and details.

These basic and general Seven Universal Commandments are; ~

1) The prohibition of worship of false Gods/idolatry (The essence of life is to recognize and believe in the Supreme Being, the Creator of the universe, accepting His laws with awe and love. There is only ONE God, God is ONE. Do not deny God. Acknowledge that there is ONE Almighty a timeless creator. God stands alone, He is infinite...The prohibition includes the forbiddance in believing in a false prophet, false messiah and a false religion. )
2) The prohibition of blasphemy (Respect the Creator. As frustrated and angry as you may be, do not vent it by cursing your Maker)
 3) The prohibition of murder (Respect human life. Every human being is an entire world. To save a life is to save that entire world. To destroy a life is to destroy an entire world. To help others live is a corollary of this principle. The act of murder includes the intentional killing of a human being, suicide, aborting a fetus except to save the mother’s life. The act of killing for self defense at any time or during times of war is not included in the prohibition against murder)
4) The prohibition of immorality and promiscuity (Do not engage in adulterous, incestuous, bestial or homosexual relations. Respect the institution of marriage. Marriage is a most Divine act. The marriage of a man and a woman is a reflection of the oneness of G-d and His creation. Disloyalty in marriage is an assault on that oneness.Wholesome families are a basis of healthy communities and societies. Immorality leads to inner decay. (Gen. 2:24))
5) The prohibition of theft ( The prohibition is inclusive of kidnap. Respect the rights and property of others. Be honest in all your business dealings. Since our sustenance comes from God, we should seek to earn it honestly, with dignity and not through deceit, we express our trust in Him as the Provider of Life. Theft is forbidden)
6) The establishment of a judicial system (The establishment of courts of law to institute justice, truth, righteousness and morality over society is an essential institution. As well as to establish a police force and army as needed. A fair and effective legal system creates a society worthy of God’s blessing. It brings God’s ideals for our personal life into a formal order for society, and completes the other six laws)
7) The prohibition of cruelty to animals (Respect God’s creatures. Do not cause unnecessary suffering or pain to any creature, this includes not eating flesh removed from a living animal)

Posted January 13, 2011  11:16pm


Richard said...

great write up, blessing to you in the land downunder.


Creed Of Noah said...

Thanks. Much appreciated.

Unknown said...

Hi nice post I added you to my blogroll. Can you do the same for me and add me to yours.

in the vanguard said...

If I may add my two cents, here it is: